Counseling

September 11, 2018
College Visits

Seniors and Juniors can sign up to meet with college representatives to get information on colleges and universities that you are interested in after high school.  Please stop by the counseling office to get the permission slip that you will need your teacher to sign. The upcoming college visits for 2018 are:

2018 College Representative Visits

Adrian College - Wednesday, October 10 at 7:30 am

Albion College - Thursday, September 20 at 8:45 am

Alma College - Tuesday, October 9 at 8:45 am

Aquinas College - TBD

Baker College Flint - Wednesday, September 19 at 12:20 pm

Central Michigan University - Monday, October 22 at 8:45 am

Eastern Michigan University - Wednesday, September 19 at 8:45 am

Ferris State University - Wednesday, October 17 at 8:30 am

Grand Valley State University - TBD

Hope College - Thursday, October 4 at 8:30 am

Kettering University - Friday, September 28 at 11:55 am

Lake Superior State University - TBD

Lawrence Technological University - Monday, October 15 at 8:45 am

Michigan State University - TBD

Michigan Technological University - Monday, September 24 at 11:55 am

Northern Michigan University - Tuesday, September 18 at 11:55 am

Northwood University - TBD

Oakland Community College - Monday, September 17 at 11:55 am

Oakland University - Wednesday, October 3 at 1:15 pm

Olivet College - TBD

Saginaw Valley State University - Monday, September 24 at 8:45 am

University of Detroit, Mercy - Tuesday, October 23 at 1:15 pm

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor - Monday, September 17 at 1:15 pm

University of Michigan, Dearborn - Tuesday, September 25 at 1:15 pm

University of Michigan, Flint - Monday, October 1 at 11:55 am

Wayne State University - Tuesday, September 25 at 8:45 am

 

Please sign up through this link:  COLLEGE VISIT SIGN UP

Also be sure to pick up a permission form in the counseling office for your teacher to sign. You need to bring this signed form with you to the visit in order to attend.

03/01/2017
Counseling Appointments

The Counseling Department no longer will be using Google to sign up for your counselor. Please visit the student office and make an appointment to see us through Mrs. Beebe.

01/01/2017
Financial Aid, Scholarships and Student Loans 101 Course

LendEDU is offering a free online course that covers financial aid, scholarships and student loans. It is 1.5 hours long and covers a wide variety of important information that you will need to know for college. Links are provided below to learn more.

Patrick Burns
Counselor (A-G)
248.328.3232
Michelle Blascak
Counselor (H-O)
248.328.3231
Jeannine Marthen
Counselor (P-Z)
248.328.3230
Samantha Burns
Career Counselor
248.328.3253